Climacteric syndrome

Transition of female’s organism from reproductive period to the decrease of ovarian function and cessation of menses is conventionally called climax or menopause.

Climax comes at the age of 45-50 years. Physiologic (normal) course of climax may be complicated with the development of climacteric syndrome, occurring in 10-70% of women of this age. Such a big difference in the incidence of climacteric syndrome is caused by the absence of reliable and objective signs, which makes possible to precisely diagnose this pathologic state.

In the majority of women clinical manifestations of climacteric syndrome are vegetative-vascular, psycho-emotional disorders and periodically occurring “hot flashes”, followed by sensation of heat in the facial area, upper part of the trunk, perspiration, anxiety, dizziness, stiffed respiration, accelerate heart beat rate. Together with this, in females sleep disorders, depression, apprehensiveness, emotional lability, headache, irritation, increased nervousness, tinnitus, deterioration of memory, constipations are noted.

”Hot flashes” and mentioned-above sensations are observed in the form of attacks, lasting from 30 seconds to 2 minutes. As a rule, attacks are followed by redness of skin with local elevation of skin temperature by 2-4 degrees. Depending on incidence of attacks and expressiveness of “hot flashes”, mild, moderate and severe forms of climacteric syndrome are distinguished.

In the treatment of climacteric syndrome, medicinal therapy as well as non-medicinal one is used, they allow to decrease incidence and severity of attacks and to normalize functions of endocrine and nervous systems.

Look after yourself! Refer to specialists in time.
Rahmanov R.V.

Климактерический синдром

Переход организма женщины от репродуктивного периода к снижению функции яичников и прекращению менструации принято называть климаксом или менопаузой.

Климакс наступает в возрасте 45 – 50 лет. Физиологическое (нормальное) течение климакса может осложняться развитием климактерического синдрома, встречающегося у 10 – 70 % женщин этого возраста. Столь большая разница в частоте климактерического синдрома обусловлена отсутствием надежных объективных признаков, позволяющих точно диагностировать это патологическое состояние.

У большинства женщин клиническими признаками климактерического синдрома являются вегетативно – сосудистые, психоэмоциональные расстройства и периодические “приливы”, сопровождающиеся чувством жара в области лица, верхней половине туловища, потливостью, чувством беспокойства, головокружением, стесненным дыханием, учащенным сердцебиением. Наряду с этим у женщин отмечают нарушение сна, депрессию, чувство страха, эмоциональную лабильность, головную боль, раздражительность, повышенную нервозность, шум в ушах, ухудшение памяти, запоры и др.

“Приливы” и перечисленные ощущения наблюдаются в виде приступов длительностью от 30 с до 2 мин. Как правило, приступы сопровождаются покраснением кожи с местным повышением температуры кожи на 2 – 4 градуса. В зависимости от частоты приступов и выраженности “приливов” выделяют легкую, среднюю и тяжелую формы климактерического синдрома.

При лечении климактерического синдрома используют как лекарственные препараты, так и немедикаментозные методы, позволяющие уменьшить частоту и тяжесть приступов и нормализовать функции нервной и эндокринной систем организма.

Следите за своим здоровьем и своевременно обращайтесь к специалистам.
Рахманов Р.В.