Migraine

Migraine (hemicrania) is a chronic disease with episodes of exacerbation of headache attacks. It may be with aura – of peculiar kind, stereotype sensations, appearing immediately before the attack: flickers before the eyes, flashes of light, perversion in perception of surrounding world, numbness of extremities, peculiar sensations in the stomach, etc. But more often pain attack starts suddenly, without precursors or aura. Sometimes after aura headache does not develop.

Migraine is very prevalent disease. Its incidence falls on the most productive age that is 20 - 55 years.  90% of persons suffering from migraine had the first disease attack at the age before 40. Assessment of quality of life in patients suffering from migraine is lower than in patients suffering from other chronic diseases, as ache may happen at any moment, and these persons live in constant fear of attack, which disturbs their ability to work.

Ii is proved that migraine has family predisposition. Genetic influence is especially noted in case of migraine with aura. It is considered that if migraine attacks have been noted in both of patient’s parents, risk of the disease in descendents reaches 60-90%. It is established that gens defining metabolism of mono-amines, serotonin in particular participates in migraine development.

Application of reflex therapy significantly alleviates headache, without aggravating consequences as compared to potent drugs. The researches have shown, that due to application of acupuncture in the treatment of headaches and migraine, the following positive changes as: reduced incidence and severity of headache, decrease in number of medications, and very often a complete treatment cessation, increase of general tonus and protective defense of the organism.

Look after yourself! Refer to specialists in time.
Rahmanov R.V.

Мигрень

Мигрень представляет собой хроническое заболевание с эпизодическими обострениями приступов головной боли. Она может быть с аурой – своеобразными, стереотипными ощущениями, возникающими непосредственно перед приступом: мелькания перед глазами, вспышки света, искажение восприятия окружающего мира, онемение конечностей, своеобразные ощущения в животе и др. Но чаще болевой приступ начинается внезапно, без предвестников или ауры. Иногда после ауры головная боль не развивается.

Мигрень довольно распространенное заболевание. Заболеваемость мигренью падает на наиболее продуктивные годы жизни – от 20 до 55 лет. 90% лиц страдающих мигренью, переносят свой первый приступ до наступления 40 – летнего возраста. Оценка качества жизни у людей, страдающих мигренью, более низкая, чем у пациентов страдающих другими хроническими заболеваниями, поскольку боль может застать их в любой момент, и они живут в постоянном страхе перед приступом, который нарушает их работоспособность.

Доказано, что мигрень имеет семейную предрасположенность. Генетические влияния особенно заметны у мигрени с аурой. Считается, если приступы мигрени были у обоих родителей, риск заболевания у потомков достигает 60 – 90%. В развитие мигрени доказано участие генов пределяющих метаболизм моноаминов, в частности серотонина.

Применение рефлексотерапии дает существенное облегчение от головной боли без отягощающих последствий, в отличие от сильнодействующих лекарственных средств. Исследования показали, что благодаря использованию иглоукалывания в лечении головной боли и мигрени, обнаруживаются следующие положительные изменения: уменьшение частоты и остроты головной боли, уменьшение количества принимаемых лекарств, а зачастую полное прекращения их приема, повышение общего тонуса и защитных сил организма.

Следите за своим здоровьем и своевременно обращайтесь к специалистам.
Рахманов Р.В.