What is neurosis?

Neurosis (modern name “neurotic disorder”) is a collective and general term for the widely spread various disorders of psychic activity of a human, occurring at present.

The basic cause of their development is action of psycho-traumatic stimuli. Simply speaking, neurosis is a reaction of a human being on stress psycho-traumatic situation. Neurotic disorders are exclusively individual and depend on personal peculiarities of a human, his/her social status, family status, gender, age, presence of concomitant somatic pathology, as well as on duration and intensity of stress.

Various factors may cause stress: hard and intense work, family misfortunes, conflicts at work, divorce, loss of a nearest and dearest, diseases, failed exams, accidents, natural and transport catastrophes with threat to life and health.

Neurotic disorders are manifested in the form of mental and physical fatigability, irritation, inability to get relaxed, anxiety, fears, sleep disturbances, decrease or absence of appetite, low mood, depression. Complaints of somato-neurologic character, pains and feeling of tingling in the heart area, abdomen, episodes of suffocation, loss of consciousness, nausea, vomiting, headaches, vertigo, fluctuations of arterial pressure, impairment of sensitivity and movements in the extremities, muscular pains are often in the foreground.

Only after thorough, detailed examination it is possible to define what neurotic disorder has developed in a patient, as well as to administer proper treatment. The earlier you refer to a doctor, the quicker and easier positive result will achieved, and vice versa, postponed visit to a doctor may aggravate patient’s state and will require more prolonged and intensive therapy.

Treatment of neurotic disorders is always complex one and includes combination of various means of psychotherapy, drug-therapy, general-strengthening therapy, reflex-therapy, physiotherapy.

Look after yourself! Refer to specialists in time.
Rahmanov R.V.

Что такое невроз?

Невроз (современное название “невротическое расстройство”) – это собирательный и общий термин для широко распространенных в наше время разнообразных расстройств психической деятельности человека.

Основной причиной их развития является действие психотравмирующих раздражителей. Говоря простыми словами, невроз – это реакция человека на стрессовую, психотравмирующую ситуацию. Невротические расстройства сугубо индивидуальны и зависят от личностных особенностей человека, его социального статуса, семейного положения, пола, возраста, наличия сопутствующей соматической патологии, а так же от длительности и интенсивности стресса.

В роли стресса могут выступать самые различные факторы: тяжелая и напряженная работа, семейные невзгоды, служебные конфликты, развод, потеря близкого человека, болезни, неудачно сданные экзамены, несчастные случаи, природные и транспортные катастрофы с угрозой для жизни, здоровья или благополучия.

Невротические расстройства проявляются в виде повышенной умственной и физической утомляемости, раздражительности, неспособности расслабиться, тревоги, страхов, нарушений сна, снижения или отсутствия аппетита, плохого настроения, чувства подавленности, безисходности. Часто на первый план выходят жалобы сомато-неврологического характера: боли и чувство покалывания в области сердца, живота, приступы удушья, потеря сознания, тошнота, рвота, головные боли, головокружение, колебание артериального давления, нарушение чувствительности и движений в конечностях, мышечные боли.

Определить какое невротическое расстройство развилось у человека и назначить лечение можно только после тщательного и всестороннего обследования. Чем раньше обратиться за помощью, тем быстрее и легче будет достигнут положительный результат и наоборот, затягивание с визитом к врачу может привести к утяжелению состояния и в дальнейшем потребует более длительной и интенсивной терапии.

Лечение невротических расстройств всегда комплексное и включает в себя сочетание различных приемов психотерапии, медикаментозной, общеукрепляющей терапии, рефлексотерапию, физиотерапию.

Следите за своим здоровьем и своевременно обращайтесь к специалистам.
Рахманов Р.В.