Osteochondrosis

In a modern world due to urbanization, low motor activity, changes in regimen and quality of nutrition, worsening of ecologic conditions of the environment, 80% of the world’s population suffers from spinal osteochondrosis. Marked clinical manifestations of the disease are observed in the period of active labor activity (20-55 years).

Depending on the prevalent localization of pathologic process there are distinguished cervical, thoracic and lumbar osteochondrosis. Main clinical manifestation of osteochondrosis is linked with the lesion of structure of vertebrae as such: so-called vertebral syndromes – according to part of the spinal column they are called as cervicalgia (cervical osteochondrosis), dorsalgia (thoracic one) and lumbalgia (lumbar osteochondrosis). A big group of extra-spinal syndromes – neurodystrophic, neurovascular and muscular-tonic are distinguished as well.

Main complaints in osteochondrosis are pains in the impaired part of the spinal column, which may be of shooting or bursting character, prolonged dull ache. Pain becomes worse on moving, physical exertion, cough, sneezing, overcooling. Patient takes a forced position (becomes stiff in a pose, happened during attack of pain). Pain, motor and other disorders may involve muscles of the back, chest, abdominal area, upper and lower extremities, head area. Patient complains of pain (ache) and feeling of numbness in the upper and lower extremities, headaches, vertigo, nausea, vomiting, faints, pain/ache in the heart area, pains and burning feeling in the abdominal area, organs of small pelvis. Due to the compression of arteries, blood-circulation in the extremities is disturbed, muscular dystrophia develops.

Modern medicine possesses a big arsenal of means for treating spinal column diseases. Application of reflex-therapy in case of osteochondrosis gives significant pain relief without aggravating consequences (as distinct from drastic, pain-killing medicinal agents), it decreases inflammatory lesion of nerves, stops muscular tension and edemas, betters blood-circulation, rises general tonus and defense systems of the organism.

Look after yourself! Refer to specialists in time.
Rahmanov R.V.

Остеохондроз

В современном мире в связи с урбанизацией, низкой двигательной активностью, изменением режима и качества питания, ухудшением экологических условий окружающей среды остеохондрозом позвоночника страдают до 80% жителей Земного шара. Выраженные клинические проявления остеохондроза наблюдаются в период активной трудовой деятельности (20-55лет).

В зависимости от преимущественной локализации патологического процесса выделяют: шейный, грудной и поясничный остеохондроз. Основные проявления остеохондроза связаны с поражением структур самих позвонков – так называемые вертебральные синдромы – соответственно отделам позвоночника называются цервикалгия (шейный), дорзалгия (грудной) и люмбалгия (поясничный). Так же выделяют большую группу внепозвоночных синдромов – нейродистрофические, нейрососудистые и мышечно-тонические.

Основными жалобами при остеохондрозе являются боли в пораженном отделе позвоночника, которые могут носить простреливающий или распирающий характер, может быть длительная тупая, ноющая боль. Боль усиливается при движении, физической нагрузке, кашле, чиханий, охлаждении. Человек принимает вынужденное положение (застывает в той позе, в которой его захватил приступ боли). Болевые, двигательные и другие нарушения могут переходит на мышцы спины, грудную клетку, область живота, верхние и нижние конечности, область головы. Появляются жалобы на боли и чувство онемения верхних и нижних конечностей, головные боли, головокружение, тошноту, рвоту, обмороки, боли в области сердца, боли и чувство жжения в области живота, органов малого таза. В результате сдавления артерий нарушается кровоснабжение конечностей и развивается мышечная атрофия.

Современная медицина обладает большим арсеналом средств для лечения болезней позвоночника. Использование рефлексотерапии при остеохондрозе дает существенное облегчение от боли без отягощающих последствий (в отличие от сильнодействующих, обезболивающих лекарственных средств), уменьшает воспалительное повреждение нервов, снимает мышечное напряжение и отеки, улучшает кровообращение, повышает общий тонус и защитные силы организма.

Следите за своим здоровьем и своевременно обращайтесь к специалистам.
Рахманов Р.В.