Reflex therapy

Ancient method of oriental medicine – reflex therapy is widely used in modern medicine. Successes in usage of reflex therapy lately have become especially evident due to their scientific justification and introduction in medical practice.

According to modern ideas, influence on active points activates deeply lying sensor pathways, by impacting the activity of definite organs and systems.

Means of influence on acupuncture points may be divided into the following:

  • 1 Mechanic influence (classic acupuncture and micro-acupuncture, shiatsu (acupressure), digital and vibration massage, irritation with a band of needles).
  • 2 Influence by means of electric current (electro-puncture, micro-electrophoresis).
  • 3 Influence by different methods of radiation (laser, ultra-violet, ultrasonic and magnet one).
  • 4 Influence by temperature factors – thermal (heating and cauterization), by cold.

Such methods of treatment as auricle-therapy and scalp-therapy are distinguished separately.

The basic method of influence on the points at present is mechanical (traditional) influence, including classic means of acupuncture as well. Advantages of this method lie in simplicity of its application and that of instruments, economical benefits, in the feasibility of its implementation in any conditions, as well as great practical experience of its implementation.

Classic method of acupuncture means influence with special needles, introduced into definite skin zones and underlying tissues on the organism with treatment and prophylactic purposes. Depending on maneuvers of irritation two basic methods of acupuncture are distinguished: stimulating or toning up and inhibitory or sedative.

The best treatment results are noted in functional disorders, that is in case when disorders in the system of the organism are the most reversible. Diseases in patients of young age are cured better than in older patients; this is connected with a higher level of compensatory processes. In chronic diseases with organic disorders it may be difficult to cure patient by means of reflex therapy, however in these cases reflex therapy as a rule gives symptomatic improvement, relieves severe manifestations of the disease, increases defensive strengths of organism. If reflex therapy is combined with the administration of medicinal agents, as a rule number of medicinal agents may be significantly decreased. It also should be taken into consideration that recently a number of patients with allergic manifestations and intolerance of medicines significantly has grown, for these patients reflex therapy is method of choice.

Indications to reflex therapy are as follows:

  • Vegetative-vascular dystonias (vertigo, fluctuations of arterial pressure (AP), tremor, perspiration);
  • Headaches (migraines);
  • Syndrome of chronic failure;
  • Neurotic disorders (irritability, nervousness, anxiety, fears, alert, sleeplessness);
  • Depressive disorders (despondence, oppression, disinclination to do anything);
  • Pathologies of support-motor apparatus (osteochondrosis, herniations of inter-vertebral disk, arthritis);
  • Rehabilitative period (rehabilitation) after traumas of support-motor apparatus (fractures, dislocations, sports traumas);
  • Post-traumatic pains, myosites, muscular spasms, paresis, paralysis, neuritis, neuralgias;
  • Diseases of respiratory organs: bronchial asthma, bronchitis, seasonal pollinosis, rhinitis;
  • Pathologies of urinary system;
  • Endocrine diseases (diabetes insipidus, obesity);
  • Skin diseases (eczema, psoriasis, dermatitis);
  • Gynecologic pathology (disorders of menstrual cycle, dysmenorrhea);
  • Complex treatment of dependent states (tobacco-smoking, alcoholism, gambling).

Reflex-therapy therapy is strictly individual. It is necessary to take into account body constituency and psychic state, way of life, age, gender of a patient, to clearly define methods and dosage of treatment effect. In other words, rudely performed manipulations, inadequate choice of treatment method, administration of acupuncture to weakened patients, regardless of pulse and arterial pressure, other inaccuracies compromise safe, in its essence, method of oriental reflex-therapy.

Oriental folk medicine does not pretend to be universal. It is one of elements of a complex influence on patient’s organism, it does not withstand classic methods of treatment. At modern stage of development of medicine, successes in diagnostics and treatment may be achieved in case of optimal combination of the most effective methods and means of folk medicine used together with the most up-dated treatment methods.

Look after yourself! Refer to specialists in time.
Rahmanov R.V.
In the year 2010 UNESCO included reflex-therapy into the List of humanity’s legacy

Рефлексотерапия

Древний метод восточной медицины – рефлексотерапия, находит широкое применение в современной медицине. Успехи использования методов рефлексотерапии в последнее время стали особенно очевидны благодаря научному обоснованию их и более широкому внедрению в практическую медицину.

По современным представлениям воздействие на активные точки активизирует глубоко лежащие сенсорные пути, влияющие на работу определенных органов и систем.

Способы воздействия на акупунктурные точки можно разделить на следующие виды:

  • 1 Механическое воздействие (классическая акупунктура и микроиглотерапия, точечный, пальцевой и вибрационный массаж, раздражение пучком игл).
  • 2 Воздействие электрическим током (электропунктура, микроэлектрофорез).
  • 3 Воздействие различными видами излучения (лазерное, ультрафиолетовое, ультразвуковое и магнитное).
  • 4 Воздействие температурным фактором – термическим (прогревание и прижигание), холодовым.

Отдельно выделяют такие виды лечения, как аурикулотерапия и скальптерапия.

Основным методом воздействия на точки в настоящее время является механическое (традиционное) воздействие, включающее и классический способ иглоукалывания. Преимущества этого метода заключается в простоте его применения и инструментария, экономичности, в возможности осуществлять его практически в любых условиях, а также наиболее богатый практический опыт его применения.

Под классическим методом иглоукалывания понимается воздействие на организм с лечебной или профилактической целью специальными иглами, вводимыми в определенные зоны кожи и подлежащие ткани. В зависимости от приемов раздражения, различают два основных метода иглоукалывания: возбуждающий или тонизирующий и тормозной или седативный.

Наилучшие результаты лечения наблюдаются при функциональных расстройствах т.е. пока наиболее обратимы нарушения в системах организма. Заболевания у лиц молодого возраста излечиваются лучше, чем у лиц старшего возраста, что связано с более высоким уровнем компенсаторных процессов. При хронических заболеваниях с органическими нарушениями вылечить больного с помощью рефлексотерапии бывает трудно, однако в этих случаях рефлексотерапия, как правило, дает симптоматическое улучшение, облегчает тяжелые проявления болезни, повышает защитные силы организма. Если рефлексотерапия сочетается с назначением медикаментов, то, как правило, количество лекарственных средств можно значительно уменьшить. Так же необходимо учитывать, что в последнее время значительно увеличилось количество больных с проявлениями аллергии и непереносимости лекарственных средств и для них рефлексотерапия является методом выбора.

Показаниями к рефлексотерапии являются:

  • вегето-сосудистые дистонии (головокружения, колебание АД, тремор, потливость);
  • головные боли (мигрени);
  • синдром хронической усталости;
  • невротические расстройства (раздражительность, нервозность, тревога, страхи, беспокойство, бессонница);
  • депрессивные расстройства (угнетенность, подавленность, отсутствие желания чем-либо заняться);
  • патологии опорно-двигательного аппарата (остеохондрозы, межпозвоночные грыжи, артриты);
  • восстановительный период (реабилитация) после травм опорно-двигательного аппарата (переломы, вывихи, ушибы, спортивные травмы);
  • посттравматические боли, миозиты, мышечные спазмы, парезы, параличи, невриты, невралгии;
  • болезни органов дыхания: бронхиальная астма, бронхиты, весенние поллинозы, риниты;
  • патологии мочеполовой системы;
  • болезни эндокринных желез (несахарный диабет, ожирение);
  • кожные болезни (экзема, псориаз, дерматиты);
  • гинекологическая патология (нарушения менструального цикла, дисменорея);
  • комплексном лечении зависимых состояний (табакокурение, алкоголизм, игровая зависимость).

Лечение при рефлексотерапии строго индивидуальное. Необходимо учитывать конституцию и психический склад, образ жизни, возраст, пол больного, четко определятся с методами и дозировкой лечебного воздействия на пациента. Другими словами, грубое проведение манипуляции, неправильный выбор метода, назначение иглотерапии ослабленным больным без учета пульса и артериального давления и другие погрешности компрометируют по существу безопасный метод восточной рефлексотерапии.

Народная медицина Востока на претендует на универсальность. Она является одним из элементов комплексного воздействия на организм больного и не противостоит общепринятым классическим методам лечения. На современном этапе развития медицины успехи в диагностики и лечении болезней могут быть достигнуты при оптимальном сочетании наиболее эффективных методов и приемов народной медицины с новейшими методами лечения.

Следите за своим здоровьем и своевременно обращайтесь к специалистам.
Рахманов Р.В.
В 2010 году ЮНЕСКО включил рефлексотерапию в Список наследия человечества